Runaway

 

I wrote a song. It’s a twist on the Jack and the beanstalk story. Jack and his girlfriend runaway from their parents who are the giants in this story. the girlfriend lives in a tower so far away that jack has to climb a beanstalk to reach her.

 

RUNAWAY

 

When it gets dark out

Through towers and beanstalks

He climbs up to my window and we talk

He says its magic

Girl don’t you feel this

I say my mum will have a cow

If we get caught

Don’t you worry about me baby

We still got hours before they wake up

Just bring the music with you baby

Darling its magic

What you waiting for

Please say

You’ll meet me by

The market place at ten

Your mum will have a cow

That we can sell

I’ll be your music

If you’ll be my golden egg

Please say you’ll run away

If you say you’ll runaway

And I’ll take you

Places where the giants never fare

If you steal some music,

then I swear I’ll never tell

and baby we’ll runaway

please say you’ll runaway

runaway baby can’t you

see that’s all we can do

all we can do

runaway baby

I’ll just spend my life with you

so please say

you’ll meet me by

the market place at ten

your mom will have a cow

that we can sell

I’ll bring the rings

And you can ring the wedding bells

And baby well runaway.

 

 

Leave a Reply

