Jack and Jill

I wrote a song  duet. its my own take on what really went down with Jack and Jill

(p.s, Here they are not siblings)

 

Jack:

Hey Jill,

I’m still stuck on lower ground

So won’t you give me a hand

I broke my crown

When I fell down down

This hill must be made for you and I

Cuz I see no one else around

So won’t you promise to come after me

Jill:

Jack I know youre alone

I know the fault is my own

But if I fall

I know theres no going home

In time whats broken will mend

And youll see the end

Of this disaster

But theres no point in tumbeling after

Jack:

Hey jill when didya get so cold

You know its all your fault

You tripped me over

Jill:

Jack im not tumbling after

Jack:

Im broken im bleeding out internally

And youre still standing on a hill

Jill:

Jack im not tumbling after

Jack:

Ooh ooh ooh im still in love with you

Though you played me for a fool

But I guess you’re not tumbling after.

 

 

 

One thought on “Jack and Jill

Leave a Reply

